© 2019  MASTERGATEPLUS INC.

3 STEPS GUIDE BEFORE BUYING A DRIVEWAY GATE

MAKING THE RIGHT CHOICE

3 Things you should consider when buying an automated driveway gate

 

You are looking to buy a new automated driveway gate for your residential or commercial entrance and you are not sure what is the best option for you. Here is what you should be looking at.

 

  1. Identify Your Needs: Security and Prestige

 

That you are looking to stop people from driving into your driveway, or that you don’t want anyone to walk on your property, or looking to keep your children and dog safe, there are various options for you. Both swing gates and sliding gates can be made in different height and length, depending on your type of needs.

 

You are probably looking at convenience. You probably don’t want to get out of the car during the winter time to open your gates. The automated gates can be opened remotely with your phone, a wireless remote, remote controls and various access control solutions.

 

Besides the security aspect, you might also want to add a touch of prestige to your property. Buying a driveway gate for your property is a real investment that will last over time. Defining your entrance with a custom gate adds a touch of prestige. Let people see your address by adding your address number in front of your pillars. At night, you will see your driveway with the front lights of your pillars.

 

One side note, tther types of gates such as barrier arms are offered for commercial parking lots like hospitals for example.

 

  2. Durability: The Right Gate for Your Entrance.

 

Size matters:

 

The size of your driveway will also be important to consider when choosing your driveway gate. The wider your entrance is, the more chance you have to choose the sliding gate option. Imagine a 30’ wide entrance. The swing gates would offer 2 panels of 15’ each to cover the entrance. Now, it is feasible to have such swing gates, but you have to think about the weight of each gates, Winter and the snow storms (a lot of maintenance), the site configuration (is it windy in your area for example?) etc. Swing gates are excellent for entrances that are less than 20’. Sliding gates are also more resistant to wind. The maximum length per panel that we suggest is 30’, otherwise we would suggest having two gates, one on each side of the entrance.

 

Materials and gate conception:

 

Winters are tough in Canada. The frost is not only damageable to our roads but to gates. The patented U shaped structure offers the solution to gate movement. Keep your gates straight and leveled at all times. When you invest that kind of money, you are probably looking at a product that will last. Choosing an aluminum gate is also a great option for your gate design. Aluminum gates with a powder coating finish will certainly give you the optimal look and durability over time.

 

Gate automation:

 

The question we often get from our clients is, will it work during the Winter time. The answer is yes. We work the LiftMaster for all of our swing gate projects and we have developed our own system for the sliding gates. No matter what temperature, our automation systems have been tested and proven to work 365 days a year for both Quebec and Ontario weather. All of the gate operators that we sell have the solar options available. One thing remains, you still have to clear your driveway during Winter time!

 

  3. Budget: Investing following a budget

Not everyone as an unlimited budget when comes the time to invest in a driveway gate. If you are looking for the simplest gate and the lower cost, first you would be looking at have a manual sliding gate. Then you should consider the automated sliding gate. Then swing gates, both manual and automated should be considered when you are looking at something fancier.

 

For more information, call us at 1-888-519-4283 or visit our website for more information. Our team of specialists would be more than happy to guide you for your next gate purchase.

© 2019  MASTERGATEPLUS INC.

3 CONSEILS PRATIQUES

POUR L'ACHAT DE VOTRE BARRIÈRE

3 choses à considérer avant d'acheter une barrière motorisée pour votre entrée

 

Vous voulez acheter une barrière motorisée pour votre entrée de cours résidentielle ou commerciale mais vous n'êtes pas certain à savoir quelle est la meilleure option pour vous. Voici tout ce que vous devez savoir à ce sujet.

 

  1. Identifiez vos besoins: Sécurité et prestige

 

Quel vous voulez empêcher une voiture d'entrée sur votre propriété, empêcher un piéton d'accéder à votre cours, protéger vos enfants ou votre chien de sortir de la propriété, les barrières battantes et coulissantes sont offertes dans plusieurs largeurs et hauteurs.

 

Vous voulez surement quelque chose de pratique, comme ne pas avoir à sortir de votre véhicule l'hiver afin d'ouvrir les portes de votre portail. Bonne nouvelle, vous pouvez ouvrir vos portes à l'aide de télécommandes, de votre téléphone, avec le code de votre clavier sans-fil ou avec d'autres type de contrôle d'accès.

 

Mise appart l'aspect de la sécurité, ajouter une touche de prestige à votre entrée est un investissement sûr. L'éclairage de votre entrée ajoutera un aspect grandiose le soir. Laissez les gens voir votre adresse en ajoutant une plaque d'adresse sur une colonne.

 

Il y a aussi les barrières à bras levant qui sont disponibles pour les stationnements commercials comme par example les hopitaux.

 

  2. Durabilité: La bonne barrière pour votre entrée.

 

La largeur de votre entrée est importante:

 

Lorsque vient le temps de choisir votre portail, il est important de considérer la largeur de votre entrée. Nous suggérons de choisir l'option d'une barrière coulissante pour toute entrée qui dépasse 20' de largeur. Les barrières battantes sont parfaites pour des entrées de moins de 20'. Vous n'avez qu'à penser à l'accumulation de neige, le poids des porte ou encore l'emplacement du portail comme par exemple dans un endroit propice au vent pour optez pour des portes de moins grandes dimensions et des porte ajourées.

 

Matériaux et conception:

Les hivers sont dures au Canada. Non seulement les routes sont affectées par le gel et le dégel mais les barrières aussi. C'est pour ça que la solution du système breveté, les portails préfabriqués en ''U'' qui relient les colonnes sur une base de béton fabriquée en usine est parfaite pour les conditions hivernales. Vos portes vont demeurées parallèles en tout temps. Pour les portes, nous vous suggérons d'optez pour l'aluminium avec une finition de peinture cuite qui est sans entretien et durable.

Automatisation des barrières:

 

Nous recevons souvent la question de la part de nos clients à savoir si nos produits fonctionnent l'hiver. OUI! Nous travaillons avec les produits de LiftMaster pour tous les opérateurs de barrières battantes. Pour les barrières coulissantes, nous avons développé notre propre produit, soit des produits qui fonctionnent à l'aide d'une crémaillères. Tous nos opérateurs de barrières sont disponibles en version solaire et sont faits pour fonctionner 365 jours par année pour les climats du Québec et de l'Ontario.

 

  3. Budget: Un investissement

Si vous voulez optez pour une barrière moins dispendieuse, nous vous suggérons tout d'abord des barrières non motorisée. Ensuite, les barrières coulissantes motorisées vous offrent une bonne qualité prix. Si vous souhaitez investir dans une barrière avec un look plus prestigieux ou esthétique, nous vous suggérons une barrière battante motorisée, bien sûr tout en respectant vos besoins.

Pour plus d'information, appelez nous au 1-888-519-4283 ou visitez notre site web. Il nous fera plaisir de vous aider dans votre projet de barrière d'entrée pour votre résidence ou votre entreprise.